Home > HRTC (Himachal Pradesh Road Transport Corporation)

HRTC (Himachal Pradesh Road Transport Corporation)

HRTC provides road transportation in various parts of Himachal Pradesh. Besides intercity road transportation; HRTC also offers interstate bus services to the states of Haryana, Punjab, Jammu & Kashmir, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Chandigarh and Delhi. Who don't love the heavenly Himachal Pradesh! Everyone dreams to visit this place at least once in their lifetime. So, you need to plan very carefully while visiting such a beautiful place to avoid any disturbances. HRTC would be more helpful to you to plan your trip in a better way. It also offers its services at very charges. Besides, it is also offering the HRTC bus service details via online. A HRTC bus would be your perfect choice to travel in a comfortable way. You can also find the HRTC bus availability information in the official websites of HRTC.

All you need to do is book a HRTC bus via online to wastage of your money and time. You can visit more places in less time if you book a bus. Besides, you will definitely face a hard time if you attempts to book the bus via offline process. For this reason, HRTC bus booking through online would be the best choice. Its official online sites will also offer you the information on the HRTC bus availability timings and their fares. Another great benefit of online method is that, you need not pay any booking fare for HRTC bus booking.

The beautiful state of Himachal Pradesh is home to breathtakingly beautiful hill stations such as:

  • Shimla
  • Dharamshala
  • Kullu
  • Manali
  • Rohtang Pass
  • Chamba
  • Kangra

Himachal Pradesh is connected by road with all major cities of Northern India such as:

  • Ambala
  • Dehradun
  • Swarghat
  • Chandigarh
  • Pathankot
  • Hoshiarpur

HRTC offers the following types of buses as part of its wide range of bus services:

  • Himsuta - Ultra luxury AC Buses (Volvo and equivalent buses)
  • Himgaurav - Luxury AC Buses (2x2 AC Buses)
  • HimMani - Deluxe buses (2x2 non-AC buses)

HRTC covers all the state by deploying its fleet on 1993 routes.

The operations are divided in four Divisions:

  • Shimla
  • Mandi
  • Dharamsala
  • Hamirpur

These Divisions have 23 depots namely:

Shimla Division
  • Taradevi
  • Shimla (Local)
  • Shimla (Rural)
  • Solan
  • Nahan
  • Rampur
  • Recong Peo
  • Rohroo
Mandi Division
  • Mandi
  • Kullu
  • Keylong
  • Sarkaghat
  • Sundernagar
Hamirpur Division
  • Hamirpur
  • Dehra
  • Una
  • Bilaspur
Dharamsala Division
  • Dharamsala
  • Pathankot
  • Chamba
  • Baijnath
  • Palampur